Veterans wrestling is a “subdivision” of Masters wrestling.  The term is not to be confused with people who have served in the military.  It is a class of divisions observed by the United World Wrestling association (UWW) and is therefore a more internationally recognized.  Veterans are wrestlers that are 35-70 years old.

The Men’s Veterans division is split up into seven age groups designated by one of the first 7 letters of the alphabet: A, B, C, D, E, F, and G.

Div. A: Ages 35-40
Div. B: Ages 41-45
Div. C: Ages 46-50
Div. D: Ages 51-55
Div. E: Ages 56-60
Div. F: Ages 61-65
Div. G: Ages 66-70

There are 6 weight classes that Veteran wrestling compete in:

Veterans Weight Classes:

62 kg/136.6 lbs (must weigh at least 55kg)
70 kg/154.2 lbs
78 kg/172 lbs
88 kg/194 lbs
100 kg /220.4 lbs
130 kg /286.6 lbs